What Battery Do I Need?



Now Accepting PayPal

Customer Reviews of:
048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Average Customer Review (4.9 / 5.0) Average Rating:

Total Reviews:107

View Product

Customer Reviews

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Perfect fit for Honda Accord 2.0 Petrol 2005 Registration. Starts vehicle instantly & does not discharge when vehicle not used for a few weeks. Unbelievably good price & delivered promptly in excellent packaging. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending Tanya Batteries.

5

TB, Sunderland,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Honda Accord 2.0 Petrol 05

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

excellant battery perfect fit turns engine over very quick and delivered next day well packaged

5

sb, Wrexham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: honda civic 1.8 Petrol 08

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Would be a five star review as it's very good value but there's no provision for a vent pipe. I have it fitted in a Mazda MX-5 (early pop-up headlight NA model) and it fits perfectly (exactly the same size as the proper Panasonic battery at a third the price), but because the battery is in the boot the lack of a vent pipe is a bit fo a worry.

4

KR, Orval,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 1600 Petrol 1990

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent service - great product at a reasonable price. Highly recommended

5

RF, Shoreham-by-Sea,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great value battery for the age of the car Arrived very quickly and as described on the website

5

NB, Stockport,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Honda

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great service quick delivery good pruduct would buy from u again

5

AB, Greater Manchester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Mr2 2 ltr Petrol 1995

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Very quick delivery, and good product for a very competitive price

5

DS, Kent,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Speedy service

5

SD, Suffolk,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Celica 1.8 2003

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great battery cheap quick delivery

5

jc, Monmouthshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: nisson micra tempest 1000cc Petrol 52

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good battery good price delivery exellent 2nd buy from you would buy again .

5

DL, Chesterfield,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota MR2 1600cc Petrol 1988

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Faultless transaction. I rang them up with the dimensions and the item it was going to be used on. 24 Hours later I'm flying round the field. Excellent Item, Excellent Service... Very Pleased Indeed :o)

5

MB, Westbury-on-Severn,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Iseki Compact Tractor Diesel

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Delivery was express and battery fitted my Corolla Verso perfectly

5

MJL, Haywards Heath,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Corolla Verso 1.6 Litre Petrol 2002

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Thanks for quick delivery and excellent product. Regards

5

MSK, Liverpool,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Early days for this battery but no complaints so far. Ordering was easy and delivery was fast. Got this for my '05 Celica.

5

SS, Bedlington,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

great service super customer servic

5

WS, Tyne & Wear,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Brilliant value and power. Super fast delivery - arrived next day. Very happy. I have now bought 3 different batteries from you for different tasks. Would not consider looking elsewhere. Thank you

5

DD, Derbyshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Kubota G18 mower 18hp Diesel 2003

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good battery at very competitive price with super fast delivery. Fitted to my garden tractor much better and very much cheaper than recommended battery

5

AD, Maldon,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Westwood Garden Tractor 1600H 500cc V Twin Petrol n/a

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent

5

jg, Dorset,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Honda Civic 1.8 2007

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Given five stars becasuse of the price, good CCA level and fits fine. Great value, safe transit packing. If you buy one, or any other battery, prepare for lots of packaging.

5

MDT, Leicestershire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Honda Civic 1800 Petrol 2009

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Arrived on time, well packed and fully charged. Cheapest on the internet too!

4

PM, Thornton Cleveleys,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Corolla 1300 1996

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

VERY FASY DELIVERY AND THE PRODUCT QUALITY IS THE BEST. TQ.. ALSO VERY GOOD COMMUNICATION WITH COSTUMER.

5

ASO, South Yorkshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: HONDA Odyssey Absolute 2.4 Petrol 2004

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Tayna were very helpful and supportive - battery arrived when the courier said it would. Faultless service.

5

RL, Jedburgh,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Rav4 2L Petrol 1998

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

excellent battery,fitted perfectly, next day delivery would recommend

5

AK, Worcestershire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: toyota mr2 1800 Petrol 03

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

EXCELLENT PRODUCT DELIVERED NEXT DAY. GREAT SERVICE,THANK YOU

5

JM, SHROPSHIRE,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Arrived extremely quickly, very, very impressed. Next day in fact. Car back working within hours of order. Would buy again without hesitation.

5

dh, Dorset,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Nissan Micra 1.3 Petrol T

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent service and well packaged was quick service got a great price would highly recommended them to others looking for a battery.

5

mh, Lancashire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: nissan mirca 1.0 Petrol Y

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Wrong battery purchased

5

MM, Sutton,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

great service and great product

5

MI, Stanford-le-Hope,

Star Rating

Fitted To: nissan micra 1000cc Petrol y

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

May be cheap ,but fitted perfectly and started my 1971 Renault R16 restoration project car which has been standing for 15 plus years . Excellent. Of course I don't know how long it will last ,but so far so good. Unfortunately it was not delivered on the due day and came the next day at a totally different time to that emailed to me by the courier ,I was told it would come between 14-58 and 15-58 however it arrived at about 10-15 !!! Product and price good ,but delivery in my case not so good

5

RA, Rothwell,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Renault R16 TL 1565 cc Petrol 1971 J

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Battery exactly as adverised, appears to work very well and a really excellent delivery service.

5

sb, Devon,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent (and very fast) service from Tayna - superbly packaged in a vac bag. (which I dare say is reuseable). MX5 fitting Some slight 'persuading' of the metal brackets on the boot floor is required. And as the battery is taller than standard - some modification to the securing bolt/holder is also needed.

5

NJ, BANBURY,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 1800 Petrol M

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great item...

5

ck, West Lothian,

Star Rating

Fitted To: honda civic 1.6 Petrol 2002

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent product as ever.

5

DF, Callington,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good value and excellent delivery service Battery was slightly taller than original, required small adjustment to battery clamp

5

RW, Castle Douglas,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX1 1800 Petrol 1994

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Super battery, especially for the price and the next day delivery so near christmas for no extra cost. I wondered if all the other reviews were possible fakes as nobody is this good. Oh well, I guess I just made it harder for everyone else to believe lol.

5

JN, Gloucestershire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Celica VVLTi 1.8L Petrol

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

from fitting the battery all as been good & hope it continues packed very securely and arrived next day

5

bb, West Molesey,

Star Rating

Fitted To: toyota rav 4 2litre Petrol T

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great communication and super fast delivery very well packed

5

CAW, Lancashire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: toyota rav4 3s-ge 1998 Petrol 1998

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Correct battery and next day delivery . Excellent. £70 cheaper than letting RAC do it on roadside recovery

5

rg, Weston-super-Mare,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota MR2 1992

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Ordered at 15.30 on Thursday and arrived the other side of England at 10.30 next morning. Perfect service and excellent value. Fitted to our classic MX5 1.8 mk2.

5

RS, Braintree,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda Mx5 mk2 1.8 Petrol S

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great communication from Tayna Battries, product delivered very quickly, very well packaged complete with instruction sheet giving clear information.

5

vh, Lancashire,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

EXCELLENT VALUE, VERY FAST SERVICE FROM COMPANY WOULD USE AGAIN

5

DB, Alloa,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MAZDA MX5 1.8 Petrol 2010

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Perfect! Excellent service and a great price. Received the battery next day

5

AL, Kent,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota MR2 1998 Petrol 1991

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

good budget battery does what it says on label

5

ib, Dorset,

Star Rating

Fitted To: nissan micra 11 998 Petrol 1999

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

bought this battery to replace the one for my tractor, thought i would have trouble finding a replacement, but have used tanya batteries before, and they had what i wanted

4

MNMS, Ormskirk,

Star Rating

Fitted To: yanmar tractor mower n/a Diesel unknown

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Battery arrived next day as promised. Well packaged with instructions. Very good value, prompt service.

5

AR, Cumbria,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota MR2 1800 Petrol 2003

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good quality items, perfect delivery, well packaged, just delivery company found it difficult to collect and return. *****. Five stars all round.

5

MMC, Norfolk,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Does the job well on old car that is not used much.

5

CB, Edenbridge,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Honda Civic 1600 1991

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

all good from ordering to deliver and quality of the item,hopefully i wont need the 4 year warrenty but its good to have it.

4

JR, Huntingdon,

Star Rating

Fitted To: mazda mk1 mx5 1.6 Petrol k

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good service arrived the next day and was able to start the car straight away.

5

MD, Hunstanton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 1600cc Petrol 1991

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good value for money battery; higher Ah rating than original supplied by manufacturer and considerably less expensive!

5

GLW, Hampshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Honda S2000 2L Petrol 2005

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

great price fast delivery-it does the job

5

pc, Buckinghamshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: toyota starlet 1.3 Diesel 1999

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

very good product, good quick delivery , i would recommend tayna to anyone

5

ew, Staffordshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: honda civic se 1.4 Petrol 2001

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

I am pleased with my purchase,all as listed,and the delivery time could not be better.

5

EAD, Leeds,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG Midget 1.3 Petrol L

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good product, good price, and quick delivery in good packaging

5

GW, Bridgend,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 1998cc Petrol 2007

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good price arrived when I asked for it to be delivered However:. Your driver left the item at Hillfield Lodge so I did not get it untill the next day!

4

MG, Basingstoke,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Petrol

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good price arrived when I asked for it to be delivered However:. Your driver left the item at Hillfield Lodge so I did not get it untill the next day!

4

MG, Basingstoke,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Petrol

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent product done the job it is meant to do fantastic value

5

MJS, Dunstable,

Star Rating

Fitted To: reliant se5 3.1 Petrol 1974

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good solid Battery and well packaged

5

kn, Leicestershire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Funcup racing car 1800 Petrol 2007

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Finding the right battery was easy (not so on another site I tried 1st) and cheaper than they were. The email trail kept me fully aware of the order status and it arrived as stated - and well packed. I'm very happy to recommend Tayna to you I've checked the battery is correct, but not yet fitted it. I only have a problem when I leave the car standing for a few days - so will wait for a warmer, dry day.

5

GL, Staffordshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota MR2 1,800 Petrol 2004

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Super fast delivery and a great product well packed exactly as described.

5

dp, Cumbria,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota MR 2 mk3 1.8 Petrol 2000

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Looks like a good quality battery and works well.

5

AH, Kent,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Kubota Tractor 850cc Diesel 1980

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Brilliant service, brilliant price..even the delivery man was smiling! I reckon I'm getting an extra 2miles per gallon as the charger is not working so hard. Well done!!

5

MB, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: nissan micra 998 Petrol N

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent service cant fault product

5

BF, West Sussex,

Star Rating

Fitted To: toyota mr2 Petrol 2003

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good budget battery, quick delivery, enough said!

5

AP, Hemel Hempstead,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 1600 Petrol J

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great service and a good price. Arrived in very good time and fired the car up straight away.

5

MRJ, Bedfordshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX-5 1.6 Petrol 1991

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Really good service will buy more

5

MG, Leven,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Kubota b1550 18hp Diesel 1999

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Happy with a battery - works perfect.

5

PJ(1, Cornwall,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Nissan Micra 1.3 Petrol T

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

I ordered this battery because it was about 15 pound cheaper than I could find it anywhere and plus it 24 hour delivery which helped no end. It was just a matter of taking it from the very well packed box and bolt it in and off you go.

5

AW, Hampshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: nissan micra very small Petrol p reg

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Seems fine and with 4 year warranty gives confidence. I checked carefully before ordering but Tayna asked twice if I was sure which delayed delivery.

5

EB, Surrey,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Yaris 1300 Petrol 56

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

So far so good. Battery was delivered promptly with no fuss.

4

M, Yateley,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 1800 Petrol R

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Works perfectly, terminals are on wrong way round though.

5

BB, Staffordshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: John Deere Gator 855XUV 854cc Diesel 2011

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Hi I am very pleased with the product and the service provided by Tayna. My emails were responded very promptly. The battery was dispatched without delay and the delivery came on the estimated day. The battery was very well packed. On unwrapping I checked the voltage and it read 11.5v . I contacted Tayna and was advised to put it on charge for an hour which I did. The battery is in service and is performing well. I will not hesitate to buy another battery from Tayna. Thank you. Ken

5

ks, Surrey,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Nissan Micra Micra 998 cc Petrol 1996

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Battery does the job perfectly well and was delivered very promptly. The ordering process was clear and straightforward. Top marks.

5

EA, Stroud,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Nissan Micra 1 ltr Petrol S

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent battery with more power for the money! Fitted OK into my mk1 Mazda MX5 in the limited space available. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because I had to modify the vents to fit the pipe so as to not allow acid fumes in the boot. Great delivery service, will definitely use you again.

4

JA, Hull,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 mk1 1.8 Petrol 1995

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Does what it says on the tin. Arrived very well packaged with instructions on removing some of the transit packaging. Excellent product and service from Tayna.

5

PA, Berkshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Nissan Micra K11 1.0 Petrol 1995 (P)

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great buy, fits better than the one taken off, would buy again and definitely recommend Tayna Batteries.

5

fp, Oldham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda mx5 eunos 1600cc Petrol 1991

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great service great price would recommend to anyone looking for a new battery

5

MB, Sheerness,

Star Rating

Fitted To: toyota picnic 1999cc Petrol 1997

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Very fast service

5

TP, Leeds,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent value for money and excellent service from Tayna as always. Delivered in less than 24hours.

5

DS, Kidderminster,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Webb Lawnmower n/a n/a

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Very pleased with product and servise.Many thanks. G ROBERTS

5

GR, Ceredigion,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great battery, no issues at all.

4

jm, Glasgow,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Starlet 1.3 Petrol P

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Next day delivery - fitted. Car started. so far so good!

5

DF, Chesterfield,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Proton Savvy 1.2 Petrol AU55 HGY

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Xclnt service. 5 stars

5

dp, Middlesex,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Nissan Micra 1.0l Petrol 1998

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

ALL GOOD NO PROBLEMS QUICK DELIVERY

5

AJ, Neath Port Talbot,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MAZDA MX5 1600 Petrol H

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

great speedy service cannot fault

5

MI, Sittingbourne,

Star Rating

Fitted To: honda crv crv 2ltr Petrol 57

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent service, well pleased, good quality.

5

Mr Sohpal, Birmingham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Nissan Micra Petrol

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Next day delivery, great price for a Mx5 size battery, fits nicely .

5

david graham, Poole,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda Mx5 1.6 Petrol 1990

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Well packaged, easy to fit.

5

Stockers, Sevenoaks,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 1600 Petrol

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Perfect as usual! Speedy delivery and perfect fit, although I did have to take care to select the 048 battery instead of the 049 that was showing as correct for my car, as the terminals are the other way round.

5

Treebeard, Eastbourne,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Honda Civic 1.8 Petrol 2006

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Amazing..ordered late afternoon...on the doorstep 8am next day...just not worth getting the car out to buy locally.

5

Anna Watkins, Worcester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Honda Civic CRX 1600 Petrol 1993

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Arrived when expected. Well packaged. Very pleased with purchase

5

Diz, Lancashire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda mk1

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent service

5

Lucinda Tinning, Derbyshire,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent value half the price quoted from many other suppliers.

5

Phil Bacon, Hampshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 1600 Petrol 1991

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent service all round. Would recommend.

5

Clint, Whitchurch,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota MR2 1800 Petrol Y registration

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Early days but fine so far and a very good price.

5

Michael Anderson, Knottingley,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda Mk5 1800 Petrol 2005

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Battery arrived next day, fully charged and ready to go. Great service.

5

Laz..., Peterborough,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Good service. Used before.

5

Peter Willson, Buckinghamshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 1800 Petrol R 1987? Only second battery!

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Battery arrived next day.....works a treat am satisfied with my purchase and will buy again..I have 3 vehicles next year my motor caravan will be requiring not only starting battery but also a leisure battery...... Many Thanks

5

Malcolm Purser, West Sussex,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mazda MX5 MK1 1800 Petrol 1995

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Great Battery, fitted perfect, works great. Amazing delivery. Good price.

5

Ken Smith, Orpington,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Nissan Micra 1000cc Petrol 1997

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent service.

5

JD Ellis, Surrey,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

it was hard to find a battery to fit my car that was not over 1 hundred pound or to change to a uk model , fitted great

5

andrew stone, Caerphilly,

Star Rating

Fitted To: mazda mx5 1.8 Petrol 1995

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

good fast delivery

5

Antony Stuart Phillips, St. Ives,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Micra

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

excellent product, easy to fit and drops straight into the mx5 battery tray. just need to extend the securing bolt.

5

Peter Clarke, Shrewsbury,

Star Rating

Fitted To: mazda mx5 1.8 Petrol 1996

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

As described. Good delivery - well packed.

5

Christopher Rainbow, Jedburgh,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Excellent service, price and product, thanks!

5

Pixiepower, East Sussex,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

promt delivery, good price

5

rolf KNOERY, Cumbria,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Morgan +4 2000 Petrol 1955

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

Easy to place order and arrived less than 24 hours later

5

Christine Taylor, Kent,

Star Rating

048 Powerline Car Battery 12V

excellent service ,ordered 3pm one day arrived 11am next day

5

wiggy, Harwich,

Star Rating

Fitted To: nissan micra 1000cc Petrol 2002