What Battery Do I Need?



Now Accepting PayPal

Customer Reviews of:
Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Customer Reviews

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent battery

5

MM, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: chrysler sebring crd convertable 2000 Diesel 2008

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great

5

DJ, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jensen CV8 6.25 lt Petrol 1965

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

First time i have had a battery like this. So i have nothing to compare it with

4

MBL, Kent,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Cruiser 2.2 Diesel 52

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent product, I've used these batteries before on various V8 powered vehicles. They have never let me down, even though the vehicles are not used everyday. This latest battery was fitted to a 302cu in V8 that had stood for 2.5 years, once I had made sure the engine wasn't seized, this battery kept turning it over in short bursts until it fired up, this took quite a while but the battery never lost power or faded. If you want a decent battery Optima are the ones to get.

5

PL, Reading,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Ford F1 Pickup 302cu in V8 5000cc Petrol 1951

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great product!

5

MR,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Off Grid Systems OGS Control® Motorunit 5 kW Diesel 2016

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

100% o.k.

5

NS, Schöffengrund,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Repeat purchase so know battery is v good. Very prompt delivery within 24 hours of placing order

5

ch, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jaguar Mk2 3.8 Petrol 1965

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Fitted to my Dodge Ram 5.7 starts better than it ever has.A wonderful battery Chris who served me was nice and very helpful knew what I was looking for and helped me to decide which one was best. Thank you will recommend you to all my friends

5

jm, Hampshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Dodge Ram pick up truck 5.7 litre v8 Petrol 2004

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great service! Next day delivery, perfect fit under seat mount of our Pt Cruiser. Works a treat!! What more can you ask for!!!

5

so, carmarthen,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Crusier 2.2 Diesel 2006

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Ordered Monday afternoon, delivered early Tuesday! Great service, thank you.

5

SN, Wellington,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jeep Patriot Diesel

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Perfect

5

GL, Le Chable VS,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Land Cruiser 4.2 Diesel N

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

It is smaller than the 072 size I had previously, so beware with battery clamps. That aside, I can't fault it.

5

MSR, Beckenham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: TVR Cerbera 4.7 Petrol 1997

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Replacement for the same model, but it was over 5 years old. Works well, never had any problems.

5

SP, Kilmarnock,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Austin Mini Clubman 1.6 Petrol P

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

slifhtly bigger than what it was replacing, and I hope it lasts more that the good 7 years the last one did.

4

SH, Camberley,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Gardner Douglas Cobra 6.3L Petrol

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

First class service Ordered one day delivered the next brilliant I would definitely recommend

5

MY, Abingdon,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Ford Mustang 4.9 ltr JWY 13

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Good battery second one I've had now.

5

SW, Wallington,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

This is the 3rd pair of Optimas I have purchased for 2 pick trucks & I consider them a trouble free battery option. First pair bought in 2001 & USA manufactured lasted 14 yrs in a vehicle which is stored 6 months of year .Having said that I do keep batteries in a reasonable state of charge while not in use. Later versions are made in Mexico I think company was bought out? so not sure if they will match the original`s performance ? Good batteries

5

JB, Oldham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Ford F350 Pick up 7.3 ltr Diesel 1992

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

I bought this as an upgrade as the previous battery developed fault (became unable to hold a charge for longer than 12 hrs). I can therefore confirm this fits a 1996 Jeep Cherokee (XJ) battery platform. More expensive that that which it replaces (Numax AM 058R) but hopefully it'll live up to the Optimax reputation. This is a AGM or 'Gel' battery so there's no acid to spill and if my experience of AGM technology on a Mazda MX-5 is anything to go by it should see me through a good few cold winter morning starts. Curiously the Numax AM 058R is no longer on Tanya's lineup so perhaps my issue was not unusual? I haven't given this 5 stars as it has only been fitted for a couple of weeks but will update after winter 2016/17 with a final verdict.

4

SF, Richmond,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jeep XJ Cherokee Ltd. 4.0l Petrol 1996

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great performance battery for Rover 4.8L V8. Quick delivery. Recommended supplier.

5

ad, Essex,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Plenty of oomph from this battery, very happy!

5

EM, Buckingham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jensen Interceptor MKIII 7.2 Petrol 1972

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Very good product and exceptionally god service.

5

RT, Carnforth,

Star Rating

Fitted To: jeep cherokee crd 2.8 Diesel 2004

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great battery, excellent cranking power for a TVR cerbera V8. Very fast delivery! Thank you.

5

rh, Nottinghamshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: TVR Cerbera 4.5 Petrol

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

sorry for delay in contacting you, Ordered battery on monday [pm] and received battery next morning[brilliant] came fully charged and well packaged too,Car has worked fine since fitting,would recommend your company to anyone Thank you for a great service and I wish you all the best for 2016 and beyond. Kind regards keith madigan[a very satisfied customer]

5

MKm, Milton Keynes,

Star Rating

Fitted To: chrysler p t cruiser 2200 Diesel 55 plate

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Direct swap for the original pt cruiser battery and made a great difference. Reasonably priced as well. Tayna have provided batteries for me as a company purchaser and a private individual and cannot be faulted on quality service or price.

5

PW, Nottinghamshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler Pt cruiser 2.2 crd 2200cc Diesel 2002

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Fits in the Cetbers perfectly. Awesome starting power. Great service from Tsyns to, next day delivery. Can't do better than that.

5

AJ, Barnetby,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Tvr Cerbers 4.5 Petrol

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent replacement at a very good price. Battery fits under seat, no breather required. Delivery was very quick trackable with time slot. Can't fault this company for the supply of batteries. Thank you

5

GSM, Lincolnshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler Pt cruiser crd 2.2 Diesel 2005

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

The battery arrived quickly and fitted with relative ease. The OEM battery - which was also a red top, had a hole for the connection of a vent pipe, the battery I received did not have this feature. I assumed it was probably superfluous and I left the vent disconnected. All working fine.

5

BC, Stromness,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler Diesel PT Cruiser CRD 2148 Diesel 2004

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service, arrived within 24 hours.

5

RS, Selby,

Star Rating

Fitted To: TVR Cerbera 4.5

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Brilliant service from Tayna Batteries. This battery was ordered for my PT Cruiser CRD on the 20th January delivered by courier the following day at lunchtime, just 10 minutes into the estimated one-hour delivery timeslot. I fitted it myself with no problems - and there is no need to remove the passenger's seat! This product is the same make and similar to that fitted when the car was new, and roughly half the price quoted by local Chrysler dealer. I have no hesitation in recommending Tayna Batteries to friends and family and will certainly look to buying from them in the future.

5

EM, Crawley,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Cruiser CRD 2.2 litre Diesel 2003

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Delivery could not have been quicker - next day! You need to make a note on your files: This is definitely the battery for a 58 plate Dodge Journey 2.0 diesel.

5

MS, Oakham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Dodge Journey 2.0 Diesel Personal number but I bought the car new on a 58 plate.

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service, ordered morning and got next day. Needed one under seat battery. Cheaper than the rest I searched for too.

5

JR, Manchester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler pt cruiser 2200 Diesel 2008

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great purchase, still working perfectly

5

JB, Billericay,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Tvr Chimaera 4.0 Petrol M

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

I am in the motor trade and was unable to get a battery any where near as cheap or as quick. The battery was the same make has the old one. Very pleased. I would recommend and definitely use again

5

gb, Holmfirth,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT cruiser 2.2 Diesel 2005

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Service was excellent and delivery was spot on time. Will definitely be using the company again.

5

MNTL, MILLOM,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler Pt cruiser 2.2 Diesel 04

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great battery at a great price. Super fast delivery and fits my Harley Davidson F150 perfectly. Thanks Derek. Cheers.

5

MWS, Reading,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Ford Harley Davidson F150 5.4ltrs Petrol B10WAF

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Battery promptly delivered and well packed. Fitted on its side under the seat and away we went! A lot of power from it.

4

IW, West Sussex,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Cruiser 2200 Diesel 2006

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Very good

4

mr, Redditch,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Landrover Discovery 2.5 H

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service and nice product .

5

MI, Somerset,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Cruiser 2.2 Diesel 2006

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent replacement battery for my Pt Cruiser. Very pleased.

5

sm, Shepton Mallet,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Really happy with product. Had it next day.Great.

5

ME, Bridgend,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler Pt cruiser 2.2 Diesel 03

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Superb trouble-free performance and lasts at least twice as long as conventional batteries. I wouldn't use anything else now on my Land Rover. Good value and super fast delivery from Tayna. Thanks :-)

5

AD, West Midlands,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Discovery 2500 Diesel

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

used on a Bristol 411 car that only goes out occasionally. Badly treated but always recharges well even after 6 months. Now 9 years old and still good. Has to start a 6.3 litre V8!

5

ML, Middlesbrough,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Bristol 411 series 3 6300cc Petrol 1973

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

all as expected.

5

TM, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Defender

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

v GOOD

5

AK, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Bentley Continenetal R 6750 Petrol 1996

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Exact product I needed at a very reasonable price. Excellent service and delivery

5

PN, Chester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Cruiser 2.2l Diesel 56

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

2.2crd chrysler pt cruiser. fits perfectly under the pasenger seat. Over £100 cheaper than other replacment parts I looked at on line.

5

PR, Kenley,

Star Rating

Fitted To: chrysler pt cruiser 2.2crd Diesel 04

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

great product no problems

5

pa, dover,

Star Rating

Fitted To: crlysler pt cruzier 2.2 Diesel 51

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Fantastic battery really does turn the car over well expensive but well worth it. Service from Tayna is excellent next day delivery and very well packaged alone with being the cheapest I could find 5 stars!

5

PK, Morpeth,

Star Rating

Fitted To: TVR Cerbera 4.2 Petrol 1996

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Purchase and delivery was completely painless. The battery was exactly as described.

5

VO, Wrexham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Crysler PT Cruiser 2.2 Diesel 06

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Spot on service would recommend to my mates

5

MW, Newcastle upon Tyne,

Star Rating

Fitted To: chyrsler p t cruiser 2 15 Diesel 2003

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Service was first class, I purchased two of these for my Wolf Defender, they fit perfectly and starting is rapid.

5

MCW, Wakefield,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Landrover Wolf Defender 2.5 Diesel 1997

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great service from Tayna's batteries, Excellent price on gel battery bought. Put in car no problem with battery at all. Speedy delivery to Belfast, other companies refuse to delivery. Great service. Would definitely recommend

5

ms, Antrim,

Star Rating

Fitted To: PT Cruiser Classic 2.2 engine Diesel 2003

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

I checked with the Tayna team and they said I needed a RTS 4.2 type. I received the battery fairly quickly and noted it was 1000 CCA whereas my old battery was only 750CCA...so a better spec. The new battery comes with a handle to help lifting the battery in and out. I used an 11 volt supply consisting of 3x3.7 lithium batteries , a 1A diode and a 10 ohm 25W resistor with long leads and croc clips to keep the settings of the car computer and radio stations. I found Tayna to be helpful and give a fast delivery service. Also a good price. Thanks.

5

FEW, Lancashire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler Jeep Compass 2.0L Petrol 2011

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

OK, let's wait and see

4

MST, Orpington,

Star Rating

Fitted To: NOBLE m400 3000 Petrol 54

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Very good price, delivered in a well protected box. An Optima RTS 4.2 was delivered as the given battery fro my PT Cruiser. In fact the original battery in the car was an Optima RTC 4.2, which fits better (terminals wider apart and not off-set - better positioned for the cables).

4

JN, Monmouthshire,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

perfect - arrived quickly - delivery tracking excellent

5

ms, East Sussex,

Star Rating

Fitted To: vineyard tractor fendt na Diesel 07

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Much cheaper than the last one i bought. Very pleased.

5

MCG, Newquay,

Star Rating

Fitted To: chrysler pt cruiser Diesel 2005

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Brilliant service, arrived next day and was kept up to date on progress via email.

5

RW, Chislehurst,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service, prompt delivery but poor comms with delivery supplier ignored emails.

5

CD, Hounslow,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Cruiser CRD 2:2 Diesel 02

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

first class battery

5

RR, Surrey,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jeep Cherokee 2.7 CRD Diesel 56

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Does the job it should and fits fine. I note there is no orifice for the vent tube - there was one on the old battery. But I was told the latest ones do not need to be vented so guess that's ok. The price paid is better than elsewhere and delivery was quick. Fitting needs care and to gain access you really need to unbolt the seat and lift it out or place it on the rear seat.

5

JC, Sutton Coldfield,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Cruiser DIESEL 2200cc Diesel 2003

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great service,prompt delivery,quality battery.(would do business with Tayna again:)

5

wh, Leicester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler pt cruiser Touring 2.2 crd 56

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Very good and professional services ;)

5

MGK, Cambridge,

Star Rating

Fitted To: chrysler pt cruiser 2.2 Diesel 2006

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Battery came on time ,and works well .tayna is good firm.

5

bl, Sheringham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: chrysler pt cruser 2.2 Diesel 05

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Good value. Arrived on time next day. Jeep started first time when fitted!!

5

MH, Sandbach,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jeep Cherokee kj C.R.D 2.8 Diesel 2003

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

I asked my local mechanic to fit the battery. I'm glad I didn't do it on my own as it was two of them and they struggled a bit to fit the battery. They told me that this one is slightly larger than the original hence the difficulties. Otherwise so far 3weeks the car starts without a problem even in very cold weather . Thank you Tayna for quick delivery and decent price.

4

A, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Pt cruiser 2,2 Diesel 2003

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service, would have given 5 stars if battery post positions were the same. Had to reposition and insulate positive cable from rubbing.

4

rj, King's Lynn,

Star Rating

Fitted To: chrysler pt cruiser 2.2 Diesel 2003

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellant service from Tayna after the courier UK Mail did not deliver the battery as arranged, it appears they lost it !! Dan from Tayna was great arranging for another battery on next day delivery can not fault this service, would recommend them, In fact my Husband has two Old American Cars which he is about to order new batteries for. Thank you Dan and Tayna for your excellant Service

5

SC, Staffordshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Crysler PT Cruiser Diesel 53

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

pukka

5

Aw, Kent,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great battery at a great price. Would have been 5 stars but it came with a warning sheet about removing vent plugs which wasn't relevant but took a phone call to resolve. Very likely to do business with Tayna again

4

PC, Warwickshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Cruiser 2.2 Diesel

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

very quick delivery and very well packaged have used before many times and will use again

5

mg, Marlow,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent battery which with its high cranking current immediately resolved slow cold starting problems with my 300tdi Defender.

5

DB, Norwich,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Defender 2500 Diesel N

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

FOR US, STOCK OF THIS BATTERY IS KEY. YOU ALWAYS KEEP STOCK, DELIVERY IF ORDERED AM IS NEXT DAY. EVERYBODY HAPPY.

5

AP, Stockton-on-Tees,

Star Rating

Fitted To: DETAILS UNKNOWN, USED IN UNDERGROUND MINE.

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great item, always been very pleased with Optima batteries. Had them in various other cars.

5

DB, Darlington,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Shelby Daytona 4985 Petrol 1965 C

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Arrived next day and no problems so far. The battery was only very slightly different to the original, but I struggled to fit it back on the car. However, there is very little space as it is housed under the passenger seat.

5

AS, Ipswich,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Cruiser CRD2.2 2.2 Diesel 2003

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great for mounting sideways so is hidden under my boot in boot well

5

MAP, Southampton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mitsubishi Evo IX MR 2.0 Turbo Petrol 2006

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service from Tanya. Next day delivery to Scotland and at a better price than local suppliers of this under passenger seat battery.

5

MW, Glasgow,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

I had my order very fast and work very well.

5

SA, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Chrysler PT Cruiser 2.2 Diesel 2004

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Since the easy installation the car has been working smoothly

5

LH, Manchester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: chrysler PT cruiser PT cruiser 2.2 Diesel 02

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

My First time of buying from Tayna a great experience. Quick and delivered as per the carrier's website, most helpful.

5

Mr R Clarke, Southampton,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

I used tayna after a recommendation on a land rover forum and I was as happy as the people that had recommended them! A pleasure and will recommend and use again in the future.

5

Ken, Essex,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Brilliant so helpful when we spoke to them on the phone and very quick service thank u Brian

5

Brian Clutterbuck, Hayling Island,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

The only battery to fit offroad landrovers, fit with yellow top for winch and start capabilities

5

otra, Aberdeen,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Working a treat so far. The Grand Voyager 2.8 CRD has a tendency to murder batteries so I guess time will tell, if it last more than 18 months I will be delighted!!

5

Mr David Ward, St. Albans,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Correct battery at a fantastic price , even after a week of no use and very cold weather , started first time , so glad i purchased from you will be looking at buying other parts from you

5

Tammie , Newton-le-Willows,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

EXCELLENT SERVICE The battery arrived next day and was exactly the same as the original. I had a query regarding the battery venting which was answered promptly over the phone. Can't recommend them highly enough

5

Jands37, LUTON,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Firstly the staff at tayna couldn't have been more helpful assiting me with selection of the right battery for my application - a 1990 Mini Cooper RSP. The car is used for classic car runs and shows and as such the battery can suffer. The Optima can stand the abuse of regular start ups without apparenty loosing charge, a real problem with conventional batteries. The RTS4.2 fits in the battery compartment but is a tight squeeze and the securing bracket needed minot modifications other than that no issues. Life expectancy is as yet unproved but starting in now far less fraught with the engine really whipping over and instant starting every thime.

4

Chris Lee, Warrington,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great service. Battery fitted in 10 minutes. Perfect fit under the seat of my PT cruiser and fantastic price. I was quoted £250 plus VAT for a Chrysler one. This is the same battery but only cost me £150 with express delivery. So if you have a 2.2 diesel PT then this is a straight swap so no worries about fitment problems. Highly recommend Many thanks

5

hot rod fan, Newark,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Fitted very well into PT cruiser. Had to put in sideways. It seems to have cured the starting problems. Many thanks.

5

Yappa, Diss,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Fitted very well into PT cruiser. Had to put in sideways. It seems to have cured the starting problems. Many thanks.

5

Yappa, Diss,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

JUST BRILLIANT,NO FUSS,NO BOTHER NO WONDER YOUR CONSIDERED THE BEST! THANK YOU NICK

5

Nick Leverton, Carterton,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Installed the Optima Red Top as a replacement battery for my Hummer H3, superior quality worth, I think, the extra that you pay for it.

5

Mr Alex Anderson, Guernsey,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

First class service. Battery arrived well packed.

5

Neil Ward, Craven Arms,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

A same make original gel battery for my diesel pt cruiser at a much cheaper price with fast delivery the battery just slipped into place on its side no problem the probe fits in the same place as well

5

davagg, Kincardine Alloa,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

No issues, fitted nicely under the seat in my diesel cruiser.

5

Alan W, Westcliff-on-Sea,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service. Good value.

5

Ally, London,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Tayna solved the best kept secret in the automotive world, an affordable alternative to the exorbitant Chrysler battery for a diesel PT Cruiser. Extremely helpful pre-sale enquiries. It arrived next day and is even better than the Chrysler version and Tayna even flag the Optima battery up as a suitable alternative on their website. Many thanks will certainly recommend to friends.

5

paul scott, Gillingham,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent rapid service, great prices. I bought the wrong version of this battery (my mistake) - if it's for a Jeep Grand Cherokee you may want the other version with the terminals reversed. Got round it with some short extension leads I had made up. Battery really spins the Hemi over!.

5

Chris S, Pershore,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

A1 Thanks

5

Steve Turner, Camberley,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service and very good price

4

Spike, Southampton,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Prompt service - would use again and recommend to others.

5

Christopher Bristow, Canterbury,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Need a new battery for my Grand voyager - Spoke to them to get the correct advice about what I needed. It was promptly delivered and my voyager was working perfectly again! thanks for all the help.

5

Mr Harman, Reading,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service very pleased with my Red Top good value

5

John Topping, Longfield,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

What a battery spot on whish i had got one years ago thanks.

1

robert jackson, Dover,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

good battery - awesome cranking power

5

Mr Jones, Horley,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great sevice very quick, thank you.

5

chris Taylor, Bangor,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service - arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

5

Roger D Twigg, Chesterfield,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Amazing performance, withstands all kinds of abuse! Highly recommended

5

Andrew Chatwin, Stratford Upon Avon,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

What a great battery! The best thing we could have bought to put life back into our ailing motorhome.

5

Dave Garrard, Petworth,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent communication. Great price, better than VAT free Guernsey. Speedy delivery. A perfect transaction.

5

Mrs Judy Porter, Guernsey,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

very pleased with the purchase,staff also very helpful ,will use again if required.

5

colin young, Bathgate,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service good advice good price well packed arrived next morning. Before 9am wish everyone was like this well done

5

Mr Steven Smith, Sheffield,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service from Tayna when I bought this - the original one died after 5 months and was replaced without question. The Optima fitted the Jaguar XJ8 perfectly and gave faultless service for 5½ years and then expired suddenly. Now replaced with an Exide from Tayna at half the price as I think it will be better value for money - time will tell.

4

Nick, Leicester,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

STAFF WERE HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY ON TELEPHONE. QUICK AND EFFICIENT DELIVERY.

5

Thelma MacBeth, Kingussie,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

I was very impressed with the ease of purchasing from your website and the speed with which the battery was delivered. My Landie is now happy and now starts faultlessly every time. Many thanks

5

T Launchbury, Chippenham,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

After wasting three hours with Kwikfit, Tayna were a blessing. First class advice by 'phone/ e-mail. Right battery, right price, super fast next day delivery. Great people to deal with

5

Alan Geddes, Glenrothes,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent communication, fast, friendly and informative advice and top notch next day delivery service. Couple that with a fantastic product at an unbeatable price and it’s got to be 5 stars all the way. Well pleased.

5

Mr S James, Lydney,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Ordered when UK was in grip of deep snow -battery arrived NEXT DAY + its BRILLIANT - it has cured the long term starting problem on the Land Rover -that has had us scratching out heads for years!! The order guys were BRILLIANT too thanks a lot - really great service couldn't be bettered.

5

Mr G Partridge, Faringdon,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Great service, the correct battery arrived the next day in good condition.

5

Andrew Eastland, Marlborough,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service with quick delivery. Thanks.

5

Dave B, Billericay,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent battery Excellent service

5

R Eagland, Lyme Regis,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service

5

Nathan Hudson, Herne Bay,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

great service next day delivery

5

w togher, Edgware,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

exelent!!

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Good service and on time delivery

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

good value, fast delivery,well packed

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

bought as a replacement for my Chimaera. Great service and speedy delivery

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Arrived quickly, starts first time even in sub zero temperatures, motor turns over fast. Thanks

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent easy to use and navigate website, very helpful advice and notifcations. The Optima battery has got my Landrover starting first time everytime again! no more morning blues! Thanks

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Product is great, as described. Expensive but you get what you pay for. Delivery wasn't as described - other parcel couriers made it through the weather but these guys didn't bother.

4

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

fantastic battery starts disco 300 tdi better than its ever started pricey but well worth it. super service from tanya so easy to deal with , will use again

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Delivery very fast, thanks! Battery is outstanding. I have an old Land Rover 90 that hates winter but since installing the red-top, has started first time, every time! Does help to clean/replace the earth leads and fit new glow plugs too!

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

great service,very helpfull,would use again.thanks

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

I bought this battery to deal with the cold weather of January 2010. The first time I started my 12-year old Land Rover with it, the car almost jumped out of its skin. Expensive but worth every penny.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Order 28th Dec and arrived on the 30th, excellant service, already in regular use on our Landy which with the weather means heavy use. First class service

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Wonderful service! Well packaged etc. Ordered on the Friday at 4pm - and delivered as promised Saturday morning - just in time for me to need it!!!!!

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

This winter is obviously freezing and the standard priced batteries are not up to the job. After fitting the Optima battery the difference is unbelievable. More than worth the extra money, you will not regret it. Ref Deisel Landrover Discovery.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Awesome battery, starts my old van instantly. Thanks to the sales guy (sorry, forgot his name), he was really helpful and not at all pushy. That man deserves a Christmas bonus.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service. arrived on time. many thanks

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Fast, reliable excellent service

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

great bit of kit,spins my 5.0 Mustang over like never before,good service arrived next day as promised

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Friendly sales staff, next day delivery and well packaged product that does what it says on the tin.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Tayna provided excellent service. Delivery was prompt and it arrive early in the day. I've put the Optima in a TVR T350. It's a fraction smaller than the TVR battery but a couple of bits of rubber added to the clamps sorted that out and hold the battery securely. It's completely changed the way the car starts. No longer laboured and starts easily. A definite improvement on the standard TVR part. Top marks.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

A* Good choice and quick delivery.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Used as back up for jump starting and general 12v supply.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Next day delivery despite late order. Great service and best price on web.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent product - very friendly and prompt serivice - thanks

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Service from Tayna was very good. I did however have to adapt the battery to fit the car properly. This included extending the positive lead to reach the battery terminal. The battery is very good once installed.

3

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Battery arrived quickly and as expected - nice & easy, recommended.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

The battery itself is perfect and performs very well - however it was specified to fit the TVR Tuscan but does not actually fit the standard TVR battery retaining fixings.

3

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

great battery, gives some extra oomph on startup without compromising on size

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Fitted to Series III Land Rover - so far so good. May need to enhance securing bracket to make fully secure.

4

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Brilliant! Arrived the very next day at 8.45am. Fitted the battery and it started my TACR2 on the third go after a break of 4 months. Thanks very much! Giles

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Online ordering was as expected and delivery was excellent. This battery has tottaly transformed the starting of my TVR Cerbera.. TVR's simply eat batteries..!.. Many thanks.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Dear Tayna Ltd. A couple of weeks ago I ordered the Optima Red Top RT S 4.2 battery, and I have to say I was pleased with your next day delivery service and I am more than happy with the battery itself as well. I needed a new battery in my latest car, and wanted a good battery even for a cold European winter as well. I could only recommend your services and my next battery is going to be definitely from you. Best Regards, A Satisfied Customer

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Very good service, good value product for our application

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Battery as described, was the correct model and delivery within 24 hours - superb

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Ordered, arrived next day, fitted, works extremely well. No hassles throughout.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service, will have no problem recommend Tayna.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

This is a truely brilliant website and service. Others should follow this to see how it is done. This battery is exactly what my Trooper needed and the website made it so easy to make a decison. Thank you.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Best battery I have ever had!

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

battery top rate 1st class

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

great product, kicks over our old Land Rover Discovery TDI no problems in the minus temperatures...

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Quality item, I have used one before. The item was delivered the next day, service was excellent. I will definately use again.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Very fast delivery. I think I took longer to squeeze the battery into the compartment under the passenger seat of my land rover defender camper van. In that small space I have two yellow tops and one red top.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

excellent

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

I am very impressed by the power, my discovery had been very sluggush but when I put the Optima Red Top in, it fires up first time everytime.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent service and, as far as I can tell to date, an excellent product in the Optima Redtop.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

product arrived and received satifactory service would use service again

4

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Technically a very strong performer, and is comparatively compact in size and weight. It is a little pricey though, hence the absence of five stars!

4

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

State of the art battery, state of the art performance.

4

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Fantastic all round battery - learned I had a problem with current drain and the battery completely discharged on two occasions. With a jumpstart it returned to full performance without any hiccups. I am very pleased that I went the extra money for this battery. Optima and Redtop are to be commended.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Have one in an ex-military Series 3 LR which sometimes stands idle for 6 months or more, starts every time even in sub zero temps. This one is now in a 6.3litre AC Cobra which is currently being built,it has been starting the car for the last 6 months without actually being driven anywhere or being effectively charged and is still going strong, expensive but worth every penny.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Battery is EXCELLENT, has solve my starting probs completely, my 110 almost jumps of the ground now when I turn the key!!!! Great service and quick delivery from TAYNA. I have given website details to all my friends who are interested. I would not hesitate to recommend Optima batterys.... Cheers Gary

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

A quality battery ideal for Land Rover Diesels, antispill and safe for off-roading. Holds it's charge better than a lead acid, and gives more punch in the cold.

5

,

Star Rating

Chrysler PT Cruiser Diesel Battery (under passenger seat)

Excellent prompt service and the product has been worth it's weight in gold starting my car every time even in the last cold spell we had.

5

,

Star Rating