What Battery Do I Need?



Or

Reviews of F21 Varta Start-Stop Plus AGM Car Battery 12V 80Ah (580901080)

F21 Varta Start-Stop Plus AGM Car Battery 12V 80Ah (580901080)

F21 Varta Start-Stop Plus AGM Car Battery 12V 80Ah (580901080)

Our Price: £125.95 inc VAT

Average Customer Review (4.8 / 5.0) Average Rating:

Total Reviews:40

View Product

Customer Reviews

Fast delivery. Fits a Kia Sportage 1.7 CRDI 2011

5

,

Star Rating

I thought it would be difficult to get the factory fitted battery for my Freelander 2 at a reasonable price. Noting/searching the battery ref lead me to Tayna. Best price and next day delivery. All as described. Would not hesitate to recommend Tayna.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Freelander 2 2.2 Diesel 2009

Great service, prompt delivery :)

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: VW California 2.0Ltr Diesel 2011

I bought this battery for my car after long research and I was expecting to be fully charged. I had a big surprise when I tried to start the engine, there was no power in the battery. All I hope now after I charged it, it's to have it for a long time and not to die too soon. Delivery was great, fast and without problems.

3

,

Star Rating

The perfect replacement for OEM battery.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes C class 2200 Diesel 2012

Bought as a replacement for a Freelander 2 Stop Start which had stopped working due to too low voltage.Main Landrover dealer wanted £216 Plus Vat and fitting (around £350) This is an identical battery and I just needed a mate to give me a lift (They are heavy ) cost £134 inc postage a great saving. Stop start working again after about 5 miles.I used a Draper memory saver (around £9) and a spare battery plugged into a live 12v power socket in the boot ,no need to reset the windows sunroof etc.Simple.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Landrover Freelander 2 2.2 litre Diesel 09

Excellent product at the right price. Good communication, quick delivery.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes C250 CDI 2.1 L Diesel 2009

Delivery excellent (2 days, Highland, Scotland). Battery was for 2010 Landrover Feelander 2 TD4 with stop/start, although that never works anyway! Phoned for advice prior to ordering and member of staff very helpful. It was also A LOT CHEAPER than anywhere else. Would definitely recommend Tayna Ltd.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Landrover Freelander 2 Diesel 2010

Battery is good. Packed very well. I was sent a lot of emails of confirmation for the purchase and when the parcel was sent out, they sent as well a method to track the parcel via email and textl. The service was great. I ordered on Friday after 13:00pm, would have wished it arrived Saturday... At the moment with no concern regarding the battery :)

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 1 Series 2.0 Diesel 2006

Excellent

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted this battery to Mercedes E350 W212, at half the dealer quoted price. Service from Tayna was faultless. From dispatch till delivery I was kept updated. Only time will tell how long does this last, but looks solid built.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes Benz E350 3.0 Diesel 2009

Quick delivery in Belgium and good battery for a reasonable price. Keep going on like this.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW Z4 35i Petrol 2009

Top quality product with excellent capacity

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: VW California 2.0 Diesel 2014

At this time I can't really be in the position to comment about the performance and life of this battery. I'm saying this because I've just bought the battery last month. The technical specifications and the fact that in the past I've had several Varta vatteries convenced me that I've made the right choice. This battery is made in Germany and that is something to be consider as a plus.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes Benz E-class 350 3000cc 2012

Very good service when I order car battery came next day . It wea the exact what I ordered

5

,

Star Rating

Replacement for OEM AGM battery in 2008 BMW 330i Coupe. Delivered promptly and installed with no issues, and Tayna provided a replacement vent hole cap for the one I'd accidentally thrown out. Highly recommended!

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW E92 Coupe 330 Petrol 2008

Tayna indicated a delivery date, this was confirmed later by the delivery company who delivered between the stipulated times, the battery does what it is designed to do

4

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 1 Series 1995 Diesel 2008

The battery arrived promptly and appeared fine as regards the description (size etc) It is currently in the car but only time will tell as to whether it will last as long as the Varta battery it replaced. (8 years)There was some confusion over the need to remove a blanking plug (there wasn't one) although this was clarified by Tayna.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Landrover Freelander 2 2179 Diesel 2009

Fast delivery. Mechanically identical to the original (Land Rover branded) battery. The eco Stop/Start system now works again.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Freelander 2 2.2 Diesel 2011

Great service, quick delivery. Battery seems fine. I had previously ordered wrong size (too long), and the correct one was established and sent, along with the wrong one being returned. The payment for the first battery was quickly credited back to me. Overall very pleased.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Merc E class 2.2 with start stop Petrol