What Battery Do I Need?



Or

Reviews of F21 Varta Start-Stop Plus AGM Car Battery 12V 80Ah (580901080)

F21 Varta Start-Stop Plus AGM Car Battery 12V 80Ah (580901080)

F21 Varta Start-Stop Plus AGM Car Battery 12V 80Ah (580901080)

Our Price: £125.95 inc VAT

Average Customer Review (4.8 / 5.0) Average Rating:

Total Reviews:30

View Product

Customer Reviews

Fitted this battery to Mercedes E350 W212, at half the dealer quoted price. Service from Tayna was faultless. From dispatch till delivery I was kept updated. Only time will tell how long does this last, but looks solid built.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes Benz E350 3.0 Diesel 2009

Quick delivery in Belgium and good battery for a reasonable price. Keep going on like this.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW Z4 35i Petrol 2009

Top quality product with excellent capacity

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: VW California 2.0 Diesel 2014

At this time I can't really be in the position to comment about the performance and life of this battery. I'm saying this because I've just bought the battery last month. The technical specifications and the fact that in the past I've had several Varta vatteries convenced me that I've made the right choice. This battery is made in Germany and that is something to be consider as a plus.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes Benz E-class 350 3000cc 2012

Very good service when I order car battery came next day . It wea the exact what I ordered

5

,

Star Rating

Replacement for OEM AGM battery in 2008 BMW 330i Coupe. Delivered promptly and installed with no issues, and Tayna provided a replacement vent hole cap for the one I'd accidentally thrown out. Highly recommended!

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW E92 Coupe 330 Petrol 2008

Tayna indicated a delivery date, this was confirmed later by the delivery company who delivered between the stipulated times, the battery does what it is designed to do

4

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 1 Series 1995 Diesel 2008

The battery arrived promptly and appeared fine as regards the description (size etc) It is currently in the car but only time will tell as to whether it will last as long as the Varta battery it replaced. (8 years)There was some confusion over the need to remove a blanking plug (there wasn't one) although this was clarified by Tayna.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Landrover Freelander 2 2179 Diesel 2009

Fast delivery. Mechanically identical to the original (Land Rover branded) battery. The eco Stop/Start system now works again.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Freelander 2 2.2 Diesel 2011

Great service, quick delivery. Battery seems fine. I had previously ordered wrong size (too long), and the correct one was established and sent, along with the wrong one being returned. The payment for the first battery was quickly credited back to me. Overall very pleased.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Merc E class 2.2 with start stop Petrol

Was looking for the same battery fitted to my Mercedes when manufactured, Varta was the brand so made the purchase the original has lasted 7 years may be longer depending on how long it was standing. The new battery fitted perfect exactly the same dimensions which was important as there is a breather cover that fits on top. If it's new one lasts as long as the original I will be very happy.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedis C220 elegance estate. 2.2ltr Diesel 2010

Quick delivery, in specified timeslot. As described and fully charged.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Ford Transit (SWB) Motorhome 2200 Diesel 2008

Recommended by the Freelander 2 forum. Good price and very quick dispatch. Well packaged, forgot how heavy these batteries are but luckily got a big agricultural contractor to do the change over, some jobs are difficult when you get old! Fitted just before the cold weather arrived. So would use this seller again and would recommend without hesitation.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Freelander 2 MY2011 2.2 Diesel 2011

I bought this as a combination leisure and traction battery for a caravan with a motor mover. So far, so good and the extra current capacity seems to have perked up the mover. There are two vent holes and one plug is provided; as the battery is fitted internally I have plugged one hole and vented the other to the outside, using pipe and connector purchased elsewhere

4

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Eriba 540 n/a

Good price fast delivery

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: bmw 120 2.0 Diesel 57

High quality product at a keen price. Delivered within 24 hoirs in safe packaging. Great battery!

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 118D 2000 Diesel 08

Replacement for my original Varta stop/start battery on my 2010 Freelander 2 GS (diesel). Very good price from Tayna and delivered as promised.

4

,

Star Rating

This is the third battery I have had from Tayna but this is the first time I have asked their advice as I was not sure which battery was suitable. The service was great with a fast response. I ordered the battry recomended by them for my Freelander and it was pleased to find it the same battery as fitted (but without the land rover branding).

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Freelander 2 Td4e stop start 2.2 Diesel 2009

Bought to replace my oem battery in my freelander 2, up to now it seems fine, i give battery and tayna 5 stars and service + delivery excellent.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: land rover freelander 2 2.2 Diesel late 59/10

Identical to the OEM battery fitted to my 2011 Landrover Freelander with stop/start now functioning again. Good service price and delivery to Normandy. This is my second purchase from Tayna and once again all expectations were met or exceeded - good company to deal with.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Landrover Freelander 2 2.2l Diesel 2011