What Battery Do I Need?



Now Accepting PayPal

Customer Reviews of:
GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Average Customer Review (4.9 / 5.0) Average Rating:

Total Reviews:59

View Product

Customer Reviews

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Quick, reliable and as described. Reasonably priced - recommended.

5

FB, TWYFORD,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Hyundai i30 1600 Diesel FIB 15

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Quick delivery and easy to find correct one on site does the job a treat will go back in future all good

4

As, Sudbury,

Star Rating

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

As described, came on time, well packaged, easy to follow instructions.

5

TT, TyneandWear,

Star Rating

Fitted To: citroen C1 980 Petrol 2009

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Great service battery arrived next day

5

MNW, NEWBURY,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat 500 Pop 1.2 Petrol 2009

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

The battery is just as expected, has been on the car since the day it arrived and is fine. The only problem is Tayna used Yodel as the courier. Unlike most other couriers this Yodel will not give any indication of delivery time merely "before 7 o'clock in the evening". I live in a small village and do not have neighbors the package could be left with so a complete day wasted. If it was not for the choice of courier I would have given the product 5 stars

4

SF, Cambridge,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Aygo 998cc Petrol 09

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Prompt, first class service

5

gc, chef boutonne,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Lancia Ypsilon 1200 Petrol 2006

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Excellent service, again!

5

PK, Chichester,

Star Rating

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

It looks good but only time will tell how well it performs and lasts

4

MLS, Warwick,

Star Rating

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Delivered as promised and good communication during delivery process. So far appears to do the job as specified This one battery will replace 2 x 6 volt batteries. the reason it was selected as it would fit onto the existing platform tray and other purchasers had used this size of battery on an MGB

5

MA, Farnham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG TB 1250cc Petrol 1939

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Only been in the car from two weeks so a bit early to give a firm opinion. So far all has been well

5

JM, Bedford,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Aygo 1000 Petrol 2009

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

I replaced my MGB 6 volt batteries with the 12 volt 42Ah, fitted in no problem, started first time, great so far, time will tell but it has a 4 year guarantee!! Also first class delivery. Thanks

5

gr, bridgend,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG B 1800 Petrol 1972

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

The battery being suggested for this Ford Ka was different to the one fitted. This resulted in a query using dimensions only, which was also sent to other suppliers. ONLY TAYNA BOTHERED TO REPLY. The battery was ordered by telephone and arrived almost exactly 24 hours later. It was an exact fit + a slightly higher AH rating. Started first time. Superior service. I recommend them and would use them again.

5

JS, Leicester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Ford KA 1.2L Petrol 2009

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

The battery it's smaller than the original one, but it's working. Thank you!

5

AZ, Ambleside,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Citroen C2 1.1 Petrol 2004

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Hi frist class service Good price and did the job Many thanks

5

pa, Cheshire,

Star Rating

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Very quick delivery.

5

AG, Warwickshire,

Star Rating

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Replaced both my MGB 6v batteries with one of these and surprised how much power there is from such a small battery. I placed a spacer in the bottom of the battery box which tapered at the bottom and it fits perfectly.

5

RM, Leeds,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG MGB 1800 Petrol 1972

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Good and fast service from Tayna. This battery was reasonably priced and arrived the following day. It was the right size and capacity etc for my Citroen C1 (petrol).

5

MH, Bristol,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Citroen C1 1.0L Petrol 2007

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Good robust looking battery with strong carrying handle. Hopefully it will perform well through the winter. Great price.

5

tj, beds,

Star Rating

Fitted To: fiat punto 1.2 Petrol 2000

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Dependable and reliable service from Taynar, my Volvo 15 years old has needed it's first new battery. In every way Taynar delivered. I am a repeat customer.

5

MNB, Rugby,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Volvo XC70 2.4 litters Petrol 2001

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Great product, great price, excellent delivery.

5

RG, Swindon,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Citroen C1 998 Petrol 13

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Great product< great service, A great company

5

MW, Surrey,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fait senc

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Great service

5

MBA, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Panda 1100 Petrol 53

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Next day delivery - the battery was exactly as advertised and well packaged. Fitted and working fine in a few minutes.

5

R, Ashington,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Punto 1200 Petrol 2006

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Battery arrived as advised. The tracking delivery system was useful. Would use Tayna again. Competitive prices.

5

JB, Norwich,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Panda Dynamic 1.2L Petrol 1995

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

No problems so far!

5

RH, Bicester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Punto 1.2 Petrol 03

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Best battery for the job, fits perfectly.

5

SW, Bristol,

Star Rating

Fitted To: fiat Punto 1248cc Petrol 2004

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

First Class service and a great price many thanks

5

P, Tyne And Wear,

Star Rating

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

good battery fitted perfectly great warranty excellent delivery I would recommend Tanya to everyonethanks all

5

dn, Caerphilly,

Star Rating

Fitted To: mg mgb gt 1.8cc Petrol 1972

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

This review is not about the battery (how would I know?) but about Tayna. I have bought at least 4 batteries from for a variety of cars from Porsche to little Fiat. Prices are excellent and delivery is very fast.

5

RM, Oxford,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Seiscento Petrol

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Fantastic customer services. Will recommend to everyone.

5

AM, Dumfries,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Suzuki vitara 1.6 Petrol 2000

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Terrific battery for an MGB conversion. The service from Tayna is brilliant. Many thanks **************

5

RW, Peterborough,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG B 1798 Petrol 1965

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Terrific battery for an MGB conversion. The service from Tayna is brilliant. Many thanks **************

5

RW, Peterborough,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG B 1798 Petrol 1965

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Excellent service! Battery was £30 cheaper than the one Halfords tried to supply me and actually fitted whereas theirs didn't!!!

5

Mike Cundy, Bury St. Edmunds,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Suzuki Vitara (Spanish) 1600 Petrol w

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

User friendly website, product choice easy, given alternatives, product arrived on time and is what I selected.

5

john hazlehurst, Stockport,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Pun to 1.2 sport active 1.2 Petrol 2004

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Fantastic help when I phoned up as I didn't know which batterie I needed fast delivery have recommended this sight to all my friends :-)

5

Gean Eckton, Southampton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Citroen C1 Petrol LA56 Yz

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

converted my MGBGT to 1 12 volt battery just moved earth cable to one side and battery fitted just right and started first time after a 3 year storage

5

Brian James, Bilston,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG MGBGT 1800 Petrol 1973

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Great service, very patient lady helping to sort out which battery i needed. The battery arrived within two days.

5

Ngc, dorset,

Star Rating

Fitted To: mgb roadster 1800 Petrol 1973

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

GRAT BTY. WORKED A TREAT IN CONVERTING MY TWIN 6V MGB TO A 12V

5

Richard Spencer, Taunton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG B ROADSTER 1798 Petrol 1963

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Really pleased with every aspect. Ordering was so easy and the battery was on the way so quickly. It arrived within 24 houra and was packed very well. It fitted the car like a dream. I am really impressed with the service and the product and can't recommend highly enough! No question where I will buy batteries from in future.

5

Vicki Edge, Boston,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG MGB 1800 Petrol 1964

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Very quick next day delivery, battery fitted and working perfectly later that day.

5

Tim Wright, Elland,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Microcar Virgo 500cc Petrol 2002

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Excellent choice for the restricted space under the MG back seat, has the same dimensions as the original 6v except not so tall. No need to bash down the cradle support to make a bigger battery fit. Small doesn't mean not powerful enough, 395cca compared to the twin 6v's 270cca is quite enough for the standard V8 though you could always have a second in a parallel arrangement. After fitting even the single battery spun the engine over much better than before tho' redoing the earth may have helped a bit. Overall an excellent substitute for 6v MGB batteries.

5

graham nevill, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MGB GT 3.5 V8 Petrol 1974

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

GREAT SERVICE

5

freddie, Orpington,

Star Rating

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

I enquired as to a suitable 12 volt battery to replace the present 2 x 6 volt batteries on my MGB Roadster. The reply was specific and prompt. The order was equally prompt and after re-routing the existing cabling, mounting the battery on the drivers side, away I went and continue to do so! Will buy all my future batteries from TAYNA

5

Peter Smith, Saxmundham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG B Roadster 1798 cc Petrol 1968

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

The service from this company is top notch. Excellent communications. The product was very good value and the postage was very speedy. The battery was purchased to replace the two 6 volt models in my 1958 MGA 1500. The replacement fitted one of the trays perfectly and the engine now turns over at twice the speed in comparison with the two out of date units connected in series. The installation was very straight forward and I am over the moon with the result. TAYNA batteries will be my first port of call for my battery requirements. Thanks again

5

Melvyn Cross, Sowerby Bridge,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG MGA 1500 Petrol 1958

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Brilliant product. Very fast delivery and well packaged.

5

Rebecca Thurlow, WALLASEY,

Star Rating

Fitted To: fiat punto - x reg 1.2 3 door Petrol

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Very quick delivery, very good communication. My initial order was not in stock, so they got in touch and this arrived the next day.

5

Mark Kiernan, Greater Manchester,

Star Rating

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

quick delivery well packed

5

mary mullally, Heywood,

Star Rating

Fitted To: citroen c1 rythm 998cc Petrol 2006

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Great product, arrived very fast, well packaged and slotted strait into place. Recommended product and supplier.

5

Anthony Stokes, default,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Citroen C2 1.1 Petrol 2003

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Good power for cold mornings. Easy ordering process. Price beats Halfords hands down! Next day delivery superb.

4

Flak Magnet, Billingshurst,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Punto 1.2 Petrol 2001

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

I bought this battery to convert my MGB from two 6 volt batteries to one 12 volt and it fits into a battery bin perfectly. It was half the price of my local Halfords store and delivered next day to Northern Ireland which was fantastic. The only thing letting it down is that it has no handle, but I sorted that using a couple of cable ties. I couldn't recommend Tanya Batteries enough and will use them in future for all my battery needs.

5

David Grant, Newtownards,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG MGB Roadster 1800 Petrol 1970

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

All good - the battery was the right type for the car, and was fitted and going inside 20 mins. Can't say anything about the longevity as it's only been in the car for a couple of weeks. Speedy delivery and good packaging.

5

Kevin Edge, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Punto 1.2 Petrol X reg - 2000

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Perfect, good delivery time the item was exactly as advertised

5

David Ward, Leeds,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Punto 1100 Petrol 2005

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Very helpful on the phone , and quickly delivered, although a day late! Thank you.

4

J G King, Cambridge,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Peugot 107 998 Petrol 07

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Excellent delivery & straightforward purchase online.

5

alexandra wheeler, Chesterfield,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Punto

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Perfect

5

Rod Gale, Bracknell,

Star Rating

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Compact 12 volt batteries used in parallel as a superior alternative to two compact 6 volt batteries in series.

5

John Reid, Banchory,

Star Rating

Fitted To: MG MGA 1600 Petrol 1960

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Service excellent but your delivery service are a bit rubbish... Couldn't find my house???

4

Tim Chatterton, Reading,

Star Rating

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Needed this quickly for my son's Aygo. Ordered, delivered and fitted within 24 hours at half the price of Halfords. Highly recommended!

5

tc63uk, Bridgend,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Toyota Aygo 998cc Petrol 2006

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

The battery was delivered to my front door within the promised two days, why can't other companies achieve the same target? It replaced the old battery (slotted into position easily) within minutes, started the car first time and has performed well since. I guess that I'll get around to traditional battery maintenance - checking distilled water levels in each cell etc but not for now! Thanks for a great price, great product and great service.

5

Mr A., Taunton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Fiat Punto 1.2 the smallest version Petrol 2003

GBA3202 / GBA4202 Car Battery

Great service

5

Sarah Knight, Taunton,

Star Rating