What Battery Do I Need?



Now Accepting PayPal

Customer Reviews of:
S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Average Customer Review (5.0 / 5.0) Average Rating:

Total Reviews:40

View Product

Customer Reviews

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Excellent advice and service from tayna.

5

ma, Coventry,

Star Rating

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Very pleased with the battery Easy to fit Fantastic customer service

5

MS, Bacton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Passat VW Diesel 2006

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

First rate service with delivery next day. Well packed and in perfect condition when received. Courier very polite and knowledgeable. All this and the best price I could find. It made a tremendous difference to starting on these cold mornings.

5

BP, North Shields,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 Diesel 2006

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Top quality battery delivered the next day. Transformed ease of starting my car. Excellent service.

5

AC, East Sussex,

Star Rating

Fitted To: VW Polo 1.4 Diesel 2002

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

I had the same battery 5 years ago and it never let me down . Though my old battery shown good still when tested by my gargarge I deveined to replace with same as I expected to go extreme cld area coming winter season . However new replacement when fitted and tested by garage only showed 690 well shorted off 780 labeled

4

R, Purley,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Citroen c5 estate C5 2000cc Diesel 2006

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Quick delivery with no issues. Not much to say about the item, It's a Bosch battery! Seems to be well made. I went for the S5 instead of the S4 as I do lots of shortish journeys and with a large capacity diesel and the relatively small difference in price thought the upgrade was worth it. Straight swap with original battery. Bit fiddly access in the engine bay, but easily doable for a DIY'er.

5

SB, Edgware,

Star Rating

Fitted To: VW Golf Plus 2.0 Diesel 2006

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

The battery was to replace a similar one which my new conditioner said was no longer holding charge. Your item does not trigger the same fault flag so we can assume it is good to go. My five stars are primarily for your purchase and delivery service which were outstanding, I particularly liked not only the delivery updates but also the ease with which I could adjust the delivery arrangements to exactly suit my needs. Congratulations on an unsurpassably user-friendly sales systrem.

5

DS, Congleton,

Star Rating

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Super fast, well packaged as expected.

5

DP, CATERHAM,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes W123 230E 2300 Petrol 1982

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Battery looks good and doing a good job so far. Delivered on time.

5

RD, LINCOLN,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Skoda Octavia Scout 2.00 Ltrs Diesel 2010

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Great value for the price. My car seam like new now.

5

BMB, Northampton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Citroen C5 2000 ccm Diesel 2006

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

1st class service, battery installed within 24 hours of ordering.

5

JH, Cheadle Hulme,CHEADLE,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Landrover Freelander 2.2 Diesel

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Excellent value and a quick delivery of a well packed item. A 5 year guarantee for the price of 4 years elsewhere.

5

JB, Bedfordshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 520i 2L Petrol 1999

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

5 STARS ON THE PROCEDURE AND DELIVERY. NOT USED YET, SENDING IT TO NIGERIA

5

BO, Waltham Abbey,

Star Rating

Fitted To: VOLKSWAGEN TUAREG 3.2 Petrol 2003

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

As expected, a top notch product from a quality manufacturer, but at a great price from Tayna. Came exactly on time and really well packaged.

5

MDEY, Leicester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Nissan Qashqai 1450cc Diesel 59

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Excellent battery, good cranking power and while smaller than the OE battery does the job over and above requirements. The 5 year warranty is a great bonus and gives peace of mind. The original battery was a Bosch (badged as MB) and lasted 13 years so I have great faith in this one lasting well beyond the warranty period. I ordered in the afternoon and my battery was delivered very early the following day. You couldn't wish for a better service over the internet and I wouldn't hesitate in using Tayna Batteries again.

5

TMS, Dorset,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes-Benz CLK Cabriolet 230K Supercharger Petrol 03

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Looked around many sites and Tayna was the least expensive and able to deliver next day.

5

MA, High Wycombe,

Star Rating

Fitted To: VW GOLF MK V 2000cc Diesel 2004

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Great battery replacing my old original Porsche one. A bit more power and very pleased. This is the second battery I have purchased (first was for Honda cbr) good service and quick delivery.

5

GJ, Norfolk,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Porsche 911 3.6 Petrol 2005

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Everything's perfect! Low prices and high quality!!!

5

BB, VR,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Opel Opel Zafira EcoM 1.6 CNG Petrol 2007

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Excellent service and delivery. If only life was Tanya. Bosch always great quality.

5

EW, Devon,

Star Rating

Fitted To: vw Touran 2.0 Diesel 56

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Recently brought this battery to replace the tired and worn out original ford battery that was fitted to my vehicle. The battery has improved the starting and also the running of the accessories that I have fitted.

5

AE, Willenhall,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Ford Focus 1600 Petrol 56

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Delivery was prompt and the battery works just as it should. Cant ask for any more.

5

Mrm, Hampshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: honda cr v 2.2l Diesel FL56

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Delivery was prompt and the battery works just as it should. Cant ask for any more.

5

Mrm, Hampshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: honda cr v 2.2l Diesel FL56

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Perfectly fitting, very good quality battery. Car now is starting immediately and holding charge perfectly.

5

GPC, WestSussex,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes 200E W124 2.0l Petrol 1990

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Good price and stock range. Delivery to my home. Great service. Would purchase from them again.

5

PL, Edgware,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Audi A4 Avant 2000 Petrol 53

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Despatched promptly, thank you, arrived next day but only to be expected when considering gass pressure build up whilst in transit. The battery was fully proteced in the event of any problems. A good service.

5

PJ, Hampshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes 500 SL Petrol 2003

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Ordered at 3:30pm. delivered 9:05am. next day

5

PD, Hampshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Citroen Berlingo (Romahome) 1868 cc Diesel 2004

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Fit it on merc. E220 blue efficiency. Work perfectly very satisfied

5

EL, Slough,

Star Rating

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

so far so good with new battery, fitted a treat as sizes given were all spot on, packaged was excellent and delivery was exactly as stated with exact times all along route. Hopefully the purchase will run the test of time and give years of maintenance free service. Well done Tanya.

5

st, Norfolk,

Star Rating

Fitted To: chrysler crossfire 3.2 Petrol 04

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Prompt delivery. Well packaged.

5

S, Rugby,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Bmw Z4 3.0 Petrol 2007

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Excellent battery which will hopefully last the full five years warranty.

5

JR, Belper,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Skoda Fabia 1.9 Diesel 2003

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Excellent service, delivered next day in time slot given, well packaged.

5

RM, Lowestoft,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Rover Connoisseur SE 2 litre Diesel 54

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Great service. Thanks very much

5

CT, Colchester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Skoda Octavia 2litre Diesel 07

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

SO FAR SO GOOD. DELIVERY NEXT DAY. THANKS VERY MUCH

5

DP, Ely,

Star Rating

Fitted To: VW GOLF 1900 Diesel 53

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

This is a good quality product does the job well.

5

mgl, Surrey,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Bmw 328i convertible 2.8 Petrol

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Arrived promptly and installed with no issues. Replaced a 16 year old BMW original battery which was apt to go flat. Delivery costs higher than other suppliers. Web site needs to be clearer regarding post & packing and delivery charges which are separated

4

RL, Pinner,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 323ci 2500 Petrol v

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Battery starts diesel Freelander 2 in below zero temps no problem, time will tell how it keeps its charge, but hopefully being Bosch should be no problem with 5yr guarantee. Tanya delivered battery next day absolutely on time as per text message I received at 8.30am the day of delivery.(Text said 12.41 to 13.41 and it arrived at 12.41). Fantastic service.

5

TW, Bristol,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Freelander 2 2200cc Diesel 2007

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

SuperFast delivery and excellent packaging.

5

AS, Warwickshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: NISSAN NAVARA D40 2500 Diesel 2006

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Excellent service. Fast delivery. Well packaged. Superb.

5

BP, Wirral,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes Slk230 2300cc Petrol 1998

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Good price; arrived quickly; well packed; clear instructions. Bit of a heavy lump to get into the battery bay under the windscreen. Ended up having to kneel on top of the engine! It is, of course, much too early to review the battery per se. The real time for a review is in about five years time! Lets say that, given my advanced age, I hope never to have to buy another car battery in this incarnation!

5

SG, Cambridge,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Audi A4 Avant B6 1.9 tdi Diesel 2002

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Excellent service. Battery well wrapped and packaged.Easy to fit. It was fully charged and worked first time. Gave impression of a powerful power house

5

MS, Bedford,

Star Rating

Fitted To: volkswagon 5 door hatch 1.9 DTi Diesel 2003

S5 008 Bosch Car Battery 12V 77Ah Type 096 S5008

Great battery, up rated from factory fit as car has a lot of electrical accessories

5

KM, North Yorks,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Vauxhall Zafira 1.7 Diesel 11