What Battery Do I Need?



Reviews of Type 110 Varta Silver Dynamic 12V 85Ah (F18) 585 200 080

Type 110 Varta Silver Dynamic 12V 85Ah (F18) 585 200 080

Type 110 Varta Silver Dynamic 12V 85Ah (F18) 585 200 080

Our Price: £90.49 inc VAT

Average Customer Review (4.9 / 5.0) Average Rating:

Total Reviews:306

View Product

Customer Reviews

Top product, top service, top price.!!!

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Ford Rangee 3.2 Diesel 2012

Exact replacement arrived next day and worked straight out of the box. Competitive pricing so an excellent service. Thank you

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: porsche boxster 2.7 Petrol 2005

Prompt delivery within 24 hours Great product

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Audi Allroad 2.5tdi Diesel 05

Excellent - delivered within 24 hours

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 323i Cabriolet 2500 Petrol 1999

Best price I could find . Came well packaged will clear instructions. Much better battery than the ford own brand a lot more cranking power

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Ford Transit custom 2.2 Diesel 2014

Excellent drop in battery upgrade. Car now starts better than it ever has. Very easy to fit. Came very well packaged. Would recommend

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Vauxhall Vectra 1.9 cdti 150 1.9 Diesel 2007

Fitted to Boxster Lasted 7 years of my mistreatment cycling it too much, now only holding around 25% but can't complain. Going to replace it with AGM battery that may cope with the car not being run fro a while.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: porsche boxster 2.7 Petrol 2001

Well packed, delivered on time and fitted easily and quickly. Good service and good value.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: porsche boxster s 3.2 litres Petrol 2001

Excellent, courteous service

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes E350 Coupe 2895 Diesel 2010

Only just purchased - certainly looks the part - would suggest simple article providing info of different types/ uses of different batteries. Purchased to replace original Ford Silver Battery. Good service from Tayna

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Motorcaravan Transit based 2.2 Diesel 2009

Fits the car. Starts the car. Lights the lights. Toots the horn. everything works. Good result

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: triumph Roadster 2000 2088 Diesel 1949

Done the job easy transaction, clear instructions before installation, ready to go.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Renault Laguna 1.9 Diesel 2005/6

After 13 years of ownership from new I was faced with the need to replace the cars original battery. I wanted to replace the excellent original Varta battery with another unit from the same manufacturer. I had to look hard to find the right size battery but the team at Tanya were excellent in helping me get the right rated battery and the correct physical sized battery for my Audi A6 Allroad 2.5 TDI. If you own one of these cars make sure you know the battery size you need, the fit. The battery seems to be performing as well as the original, it was fitted just ahead of a skiing trip so it will be interesting to see how it copes with cold craning after two weeks sitting in minus 2 to 5 degrees. I have no concerns.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Audi A6 Allroad 2.5 TDI (180BHP) C5 2.5 Diesel 2004

Ok

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Bmw 320 touring Diesel Diesel

Turned up with low voltage. Contacted manufacturer and they said it should of been at least 12.55 V when it left them. So it was not checked before posting and it wouldnt start my truck. Sent it back got refund but ended up having to pay return postage.

2

,

Star Rating

Pleased with purchase once again. Good service with prompt next day delivery and good price

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Freelander 2 2.2 TD4 Diesel 57

Excellent service and battery delivered next day very well packed. Exactly same size as OEM.

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Vauxhall Insignia 2.0 Diesel 2011

Good quality battery at a good value price, delivered promptly. Would deal again. Only gripe was the delivery driver who delivered the battery on its side despite the " this way up" labelling. When I queried this he said "he didn't notice". A delivery driver who doesn't understand delivery notices what can you say?

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Freelander 2 2200cc Diesel 2007

1st class serv.ice from your company. Will rec you to all thankyou

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: ford transit 2.2 turbo Diesel 57

Ordered on the Friday delivered on the Wednesday great service. I live in France

5

,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Freelander2 2.2 TDI Diesel AA 982 BY