What Battery Do I Need?



Now Accepting PayPal

Customer Reviews of:
Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Average Customer Review (5.0 / 5.0) Average Rating:

Total Reviews:78

View Product

Customer Reviews

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Delivery as promised. Great service. Replaced original battery, then got it registered at local auto electrician.

5

P, Beds,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 320D 2011

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Great communication and swift delivery as promised. Battery fitted a treat

5

LC, Mold,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jaguar XK 4200 Petrol 2006

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Everything work perfect *********

5

SL, Hornbaek,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Aston Martin DB9 V12, 6 Petrol 2009

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Unbelievably quick delivery, 3 days to viareggio italy! Battery was perfect fit to my Xc90, cable length, positions and covers all fitted perfectly. great service, great battery

5

JG, Livinhac le Haut,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Volvo XC 90 2.4 Diesel 2005

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Absolutely flawless service, happy with the product would definitely order again

5

SSD, Isleworth,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW X5 3.0 Diesel 2008

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Arrived quickly. Is turning over tx4 taxi engine nicely. If it lasts anything like g14 varta it replaced I will be very happy

5

af, Surrey,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Taxi Tx4 2.5 Diesel 07

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

What can I say... It does exactly what you would expect. Appears to work well on my Landrover Discovery 4. My original battery was 6 years old and starting to get tired. This replacement spinns the engine effortlessly every time. We have not had any really cold weather to date this year, so time will tell.

5

MPH, Cheshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land rover Discovery 3ltr Diesel 59

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent quality, just the job for my Jaguar Sovereign Long Wheel Base 4.2 engine. No problem starting now.

5

TL, Stafford,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jaguar Sovereign 4.2 L.W.B 4.2 Petrol 2006 first registered

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

So far so good. Was delivered well packed by Tayna, and the fact that I could have it delivered to my home was a real convenience. Once I had got over the warnings of doom and disaster over was I absolutely sure it was the right battery for my car during the web ordering process. Contacting Tayna for advice didn't provide any additional re-assurance. So here goes. This battery fits perfectly in a P2 Volvo V70R. In fact it would fit all P2 V70's.

5

AC, Oxfordshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Volvo V70 2.4 Turbo Petrol 2000 to 2006

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

ottimo prodotto

5

GT, MI,

Star Rating

Fitted To: mercedes viano marco polo 2.2 td Diesel

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

The purchase was 5*. It arrived quicker than i thought and the service is flawless. Definitely will be buying my batteries from Tayna. Thank you :-)

5

IM, South Yorkshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 730d 3.0 Diesel 2006

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Battery arrived well packaged the next day. Fitted to my 3-series with stop-start, so needed an AGM battery.

5

AJ, Warwickshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW E91 318d Diesel 2008

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

So far so good fast delivery wold use again. No problem Lots cheaper proper value

5

TM, LARNE,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent battery for Jaguar XJR. Slow delivery sorted out by helpful Tayna telephone staff.

5

DO, Guildford,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Just what I needed, perfect for my requirements at a really competive price. Couldn't buy better

5

SB, Southampton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jaguar XF 2.2 Diesel 2012

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Thank you for delivering the item promptly. It was packaged properly, in a manner that would protect delivery driver negligence. Battery went in straight forwardly. The previous battery was not failed 100% but not been changed for last 6 years. It had BMW varta written on the original battery so I was happy exchanging it with a like for like. Hopefully this agm battery will last for many years to come. Thank you

5

AH, Middlesex,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 7 series f02 3.0 Diesel 2010

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Very helpful assistant. Product arrived as advised well packed

5

PN, Surrey,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Aston Martin DB7 5.8L Petrol 2003

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent quality battery, exactly as described, well-packed and extremely quick shipping. All this with easy online ordering, as long as you know what you're looking for, what more could you ask for. Excellent company so far, hopefully won't need to use included warranty. A+

5

JT, St. Andrews,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 520d touring 2L Diesel 2007

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Fab product. Fab service.

5

JO, Buckinghamshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: LTI TX4 2500 Diesel 2007

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Fantastic battery, great service as usual, and the best price around

5

MC, Crewe,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Audi A8 3 litre Diesel 58

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Good service, but battery was not fully charged and needed a top-up charge before use.

4

ST, BERKS,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes E270cdi 2.7 53

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

It was excellent service. Product deliver in time. The person delivering had carried the heavy battery from bottom of my road.

5

KP, Tarporley,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW X3 F25 Year 2013 2d x drive Diesel MFZ7316

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Great price,very fast postage,fitted to a vw touareg v6 TDI bluemotion.

5

Nb, Buxton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Vw Touareg 3.0 Diesel

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Easy to identify and order correct battery which was delivered very promptly. Topped up the already charged battery, fitted it and turned the starter key - super start.

4

DC, Buckingham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: VW T5 Transporter 2.5 Diesel 2006

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent service, fast delivery. Great battery!

5

WC, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW X5 E70 3.0 Diesel 2007

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Well, it's really difficult to know what to say here really. I mean, the only real way you know if a battery is any good or not is if it still reliably cranks the engine on your truck several years after you've purchased it. If, in 4 years time, at the top of a Welsh mountain, in the middle of winter, after a night's wild camping, it still turns the engine over reliably then I'll know I made the right decision. In the short term, the battery arrived quickly, was well packaged and started the engine fine as soon as it was fitted, without requiring any charging first. I have heard good things about this range of AGM batteries and have no reason to think I will be disappointed.

5

FD, Gloucestershire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Land Rover Defender 2.5l 300TDI Diesel 1996

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Could not believe how quick it was delivered, it was what I wanted at the best price I could find. Thanks

5

AW, Newton Abbot,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Aston Martin DB7 v12 Petrol 2001

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

this battery replaced the original Varta battery from when the car was new 8 years ago and was still going ok. You cant beat that

5

MRW, Redhill,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes Benz C class W204 2.1 Diesel 2007

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

The new battery solved all of my start-stop and other minor electrical problems. Delivery was next day, great service.

5

DN, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes SL350 3500 Petrol 2013

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

What I like about this company is that they are really quick and efficient and don't mess around. Simple and straight forward. The battery is excellent and item was well packed. Shipping was fast and i got the battery when i needed it. The battery was for my Bentley GT and part number matched.

5

S, Luton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Bentley GT continental 6000cc Petrol 2005

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Needed the battery in a rush and it arrived the following morning as promised. Great service and I would happily recommend Tayna to others.

5

JU, Hertfordshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jaguar S-Type 4.2 Petrol 2003

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

My 2008 Jaguar XKR, was starting fine with my old battery, but was exhibiting strange electrical behaviour - the sat nav seemed to take 15 seconds to boot up, or would hang completely on the start up logo. I'd read on a forum that this is an indicator of a dead battery, so I charged it with a CTEK charger, attempting to coax it back to life. The charger went through it's desulphating/reconditioning sequence, but to no avail. I thought I'd take a punt and change the battery, and as Tayna are by far (and I mean far!) the cheapest supplier, I'd order the Varta G14 AGM battey from them. All I can say is it has brought the Nav system/audio back to life. As soon as I start the car, the nav system boots straight to the menu - it doesn't even pause for the Jaguar splash screen!!!! Coupled with great packaging and a superb product & service, if I ever have to purchase another car battery (hopefully not!), then Tayna will be my first port of call. :-) 10/10

5

JW, Southampton,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jaguar XKR (X150 type) 4.2 Supercharged Petrol 2008

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Did some research and found Tayna to be very competitive on price. Delivery was very quick. What can I say, the battery was installed quite easily and I've had no problems so far.

5

DB, SouthYorkshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 320d 2.0 Diesel 2008

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

top quality , great price and next day morning delivery

5

GM, Southport,

Star Rating

Fitted To: mercedes E55k 5.5 Petrol 2003

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Quick delivery. Battery has now been in service for over year as start battery for marine engine. No issues so far.

5

DWS, Woodbridge,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Boat engine 4200cc Diesel 1978

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Brilliant battery - Brilliant service from Tayna - arrived next day and was beautifully packaged, also given a 1 hour delivery window. 1st Class all the way

5

DM, Glasgow,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Aston Martin DB9 6.0 Petrol

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Replacement of battery was easy and slotted into the existing space in the vehicle. Battery is heavy so delivery could be an issue but the courier was very helpful. To date no issues with the battery and if it last as long as the original I will not need to replace the battery for another 10 year.

5

sE, Devon,

Star Rating

Fitted To: mercedes e class 2700 Diesel 2005

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Fast delivery! Good service!

5

NM, Brentwood,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Bmw 320d 177HP Diesel 57

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

2009 Jaguar XKR 5.0 coupe. Battery fits. Battery works. Good value. Quick delivery.

5

BH, Pulborough,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jaguar XKR coupe 5.0 Petrol 2009 / 59

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

I put the G14 Varta start-stop plus AGM battery into my LTI TX4 London Black Cab, its a perfect fit, a lot bigger than the one I took out. It does the job which is what you want for your business.

5

Rc, Mansfield,

Star Rating

Fitted To: LTI TX4 Bronze 2.499 Diesel 2010

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

I put the G14 Varta start-stop plus AGM battery into my LTI TX4 London Black Cab, its a perfect fit, a lot bigger than the one I took out. It does the job which is what you want for your business.

5

Rc, Mansfield,

Star Rating

Fitted To: LTI TX4 Bronze 2.499 Diesel 2010

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

this was packed well sent on time and good value.

5

D, Leicester,

Star Rating

Fitted To: bmw 320d start/stop 177hp 2.00 Diesel 2008

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Good product good delivery

5

SB, Worcester,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Top class battery, definitely want AGM for larger diesel engine. Best price delivered within 24 hours

5

KB, St. Leonards-on-Sea,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes E270cdi 2865cc Diesel 2003

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Quote from Audi to replace battery on Stop-Start A4: £250 £140 to reprogramme the car afterwards! Bought this battery and fitted myself so saved £250! (Tip: when swapping the battery over, connect another battery - e.g. via another car with jump leads - to your cars electric and no need to reprogramme the car.) Great service from Tayna.

5

SF, Wiltshire,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Audi A4 2.0L Diesel 09

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Fantastic service the delivery saw the battery here in a flash... Just a great company.

5

tr, Essex,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Great!

5

BG, Burton-on-Trent,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW 745Li 4.4 Petrol 2003

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

great

5

Anthjony Bennett, Bristol,

Star Rating

Fitted To: LAnd Rover Disco 3 2.7 Diesel 55

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

recently fitted "economy" battery £125 very slow cranking speed, told I needed new alternator by some idiot purporting to be a technician. Fitted varta battery, cranking speed perfect!!! Moral; always think twice about buying CHEAP, there is always a sting in the tail

5

mike greenwood, Essex,

Star Rating

Fitted To: mercedes ML420 CDI 4000cc Diesel 2007

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Very Clear instructions much better to nail the exact spec I needed. First class service and very fast delivery !

5

Barry Hibbert, Maidenhead,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Range Rover Sport 3.5l Diesel

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Informative web-site, competitive prices, and very rapid delivery - amazingly quick, in fact. The only flaw is that the battery listed as compatible for my car, on both Varta's web-site and this one, is 20MM higher than the OEM one. Length and width are identical. While there is enough clearance under the seat, the protective plastic cover that fits over the battery had to be modified slightly (new fixing holes) and the alarm microswitch had to be isolated and removed. Otherwise, everything is superb. I'm looking forward to seeing how the AGM technology improves the use of this classic car over the next months and years.

5

GuyM-P, London,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW M5 Touring (E34) 3.8 litre Petrol 1992

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent next day delivery. Question about fitment was sorted out by phone and required part sent 1st class post, arrived next day.

5

Stumpy, Exeter,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jaguar XKR 4.2 Petrol 2004

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent customer service, propmt deliver and very good value.

5

Andrew Hill, Gerona,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jaguar s-Type R 4 ltr Petrol 2002

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Hi Delivered on Time As Promised Product First Class. Would have no hesitation recommending or placing. further orders. regards Keith Hodgetts.

5

Keith Hodgetts, Bracknell,

Star Rating

Fitted To: mercedes CLS 5,5 AMG 5.5 Petrol 2005

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Phoned up one day and Battery arrived the following day . It was well packed.

5

Keith Belfield, West Wickham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: 595 01 12V 95AH 850A EN Hymer B 554 Leisure battery Double up to present battery Diesel 2012

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Ordered in the afternoon and delivered at 0720 hrs the following morning. Exellent service and packaging very good.Would definately use Tayna again.

5

Colin Overton, Halesowen,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Jaguar XKR 100 4 Ltre Petrol 2002

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Easy web site but then perhaps had trouble as I am too dyslectic to use Verify when paying by card and failed. Please can we have Paypal? But turned out it was paid for and it arrived very promptly.

5

Raymond A Watson, Woodbridge,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes Benz 300TD Turbo 3005 Diesel made in 1985 registered in UK 2010

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Very quick delivery and battery was fine., although I'd expect that from a new battery purchased in the warmer months!

5

Ivan Donn, Newbury,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Italian ride on mower with a 42" cut? Twincut 180cc Petrol n/a

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Very quick delivery despite attrocious weather before Christmas. Battery made a massive diffrence to the car the moment it was fitted, however, at £180 I'd expect it to work well for quite a few years!

5

Ivan Donn, Amersham,

Star Rating

Fitted To: BMW X5 3000cc Diesel X500BHP

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Bought this to cure gremlins and error messages caused by low battery voltage. Delivered within 24 hours by Tayna, who are a truly excellent internet business, and one I recommend to anyone seeking batteries or associated goods.

5

Alan Duns, Newton Abbot,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes S500 5L Petrol 1999

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Very happy with the service. Item was very well packed. Communication was good.

5

clifford thornton, Sevenoaks,

Star Rating

Fitted To: London Taxis International TX4 2499 Diesel 2007

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent product. Excellent next day service.

5

Andrew Griffiths, York,

Star Rating

Fitted To: Mercedes Sprinter 2700cc Diesel 2005

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent service and fast delivery. Battery was packed really well.

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Do not go past this company. Arrived next day, super battery and good price. Used to cure low voltage gremlins common on older xj's and xk's.

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Ordered a Varta AGM Ultra Dynamic 12V 95Ah, for my Vito 120CDI Second day delivery, smooth tranaction. Swapped the worn out, old one for this beast, ---wow--- one can feel a difference. Recommended, best price on the net. Would surely buy with Tayna again. Carel Hassink Barton-le-Clay

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Pricey but excellent battery that has cured all my low voltage problems (Disco 3s are particulary sensitive to this!). Ordered late afternoon but despite this, was delivered early the next day - superb service.

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

very good service

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Outstanding battery, worth the cash for sure. Solved all sorts of electrical gremlins in my Jag, fantastic starting power, and perfect for the uprated stereo system I have installed in there.

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

first class service, battery orderd late one night and arrived 24hrs later.battery was fully charged,i fitted it and have had no probleams.not a cheap battery but my car has a lot electric accessories and electric convertable roof.could have got a cheaper battery but with a fiveyear guarantee its a better opption in the long run.

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent power delivery and capacity.

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Prompt delivery, good service

4

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

An excellent battery which once fitted resolved a number of minor electrical problems (window memory reset, CD player, aerial retraction) as well as improved starting.

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent delivery service, ordered at 2pm one day and received battery the following day at midday. Not long been fitted to vehicle -so far so good!

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Excellent battery that provides the vehicle with powerful and stable supply of electricity that is noticable as soon as you turn the key! Also the audio quality of the in car entertainment system is much improved due also to the added stability of thev electrical current. I highly recommend this incredible battery to anyone with a large luxury car with sophisticated electronics or anyone with a high quality in-car entertainment system.

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Hell does that starter motor sing, and top staying power

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Superb Service, Many Thanks

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Initially I'm giving this battery top marks but time will tell. At the price this battery should have no equal. I hope it proves to be a sound investment.

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

WHEN THE BATTERY ARRIVED I FITTED IT TO THE VEHICLE AND IT SPUN INTO LIFE BETTER THAN IT EVER DID ON THE ORIGINAL JAGUAR BATTERY. EXCELLENT PRODUCT OF WHICH I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND. NOW MY PARENTS CAN USE THERE CAR WITHOUT WORRYING ABOUT IT NOT STARTING, MANY THANKS.

5

,

Star Rating

Varta VW 3D0915105G AGM Battery

Website makes it very easy to decide by giving good information on the items and once purchased delivery just takes next working day - what more do you want! Many thanks.

5

,

Star Rating